Q/A with Larissa Ione

February 22nd 2013
Larissa Ione Q&A

Krystle and I are a part of a Paranormal Romance group on Goodreads, and our board leaders worked ever so hard to get ahold of Ms.Ione for us! We are deeply grateful, and cannot wait! Ione will be answering our questions at approximately 7:00 pm tonight. I will update this article as soon as our answers are given! Our questions are as followed:

Sky: Hi there Ms.Ione! I’ve been looking forward to this for a while, it’s an honor to be able to chat with such a talented lady as yourself =) I only had one question today, a silly one. I love cuddling up in bed and reading, and most often my hubby is lying next to me, he doesn’t read at all, so I’ll be playful and read to him chapters from different books. I love to see his reaction to the things I’ve read him from this genre! I guess he never expects something like that could be “read”, rather than be “watched” haha
I guess I just wonder, with so many WELL described erotica scenes, and of, well, male member lengths, has your husband ever read or heard any chapters, scenes and such from your novels, and how does he react? Great approval on his side I hope =D

Larrisa: “Ha! My husband actually reads all of my books. He totally approves. Except he’s convinced that Wraith is based on him. *rolls eyes*

Sky: Larissa, that is wonderful news! Having a hubby that supports your writing is fantastic. That’s awesome he even see’s himself in your characters, whether he’s right or not lolol

Krystle: “I actually read “Pleasure Unbound” when I took my first plane ride (by myself), so you pretty much kept my mind at ease during that adventure. So a big THANKS for that 🙂 Like you I am a huge animal lover, which is why I groom dogs for a living and I love all of the pictures you put up on Facebook of your king shepherd “Hexe”. She’s gorgeous and seems to love life!

1. Do you ever dream up ideas for your books, then wake up and write those ideas down? When I read a book and really get into it I’ll dream about it for a few nights and sometimes wake up really emotional because it was so real.
2. With your dogs name being “hexe” which clearly goes with the style of your writing, are you ever going to use it any of your books as a character name?

Larissa:
 I never wake up from dreams and write anything down. I should, but I don’t. I always hope that someday I’ll finally be smart enough to do that!
No Hexe characters in the near future, but that doesn’t mean there won’t be! *g*

Author of the following Series:

Goodies have been handed out to winners of five people, Looks like I have been chosen as one! We believe it is a signed copy of:

3 thoughts on “Q/A with Larissa Ione

Leave a Reply

