Bound by Blood – P.A. Lupton

bound by bloodPhew, where do I begin? Let me start off by saying, I give this a full 5 star rating. This book had literally everything I love in a book. A thrilling mystery with suspense, vampires, other paranormal characteristics, witty dialogue, and hot, hot, HOT romance. 

The story is narrated in first person by a super awesome chick named Brianna Reece. She’s definitely up there with my favorite fearless heroines.

I was immediately hooked as we are thrown into a scene with Brianna undercover at a club, gathering intel on a missing girl case which she feels is strongly connected to another murder case they have been working on, every victim has been drained of their blood.
Brianna has a supernatural ability she was never really able to explain, but other than being a empath. She can detect other people’s emotions, making her a fantastic lie-detector. Right away, I knew we were in for a fun mystery. Little did I know, just how many surprises we would encounter.
I refuse to spoil one major thing about one of her suspects, Nathan, who has his own private security company and also working on the case.

As the story goes on with the murder case, she feels an emotional pull to one of her lead suspects, Nathan. Who just  so happens to know why the cases are oddly connected to her and knows more about her family tree than she does. Nathan informs her that she is connected with a long line of powerful witches and has a strong tie to Nathans family, which explains the pull she felt toward him. He trains her to use her abilities to better protect herself, as they find out the killer is indeed on a trail of her bloodline. And she may be the next target.  

The whole time I was asking myself, “Do I realllllly want them to be together, because I am not sure I can trust him!” But the plot thickens and curves are thrown and I was mind-blown. I really want to read the following books! P.A. Lupton has completely captivated me, and I want to thank her for writing such a bewitching tale with everything I have always wanted in a book! Keep up the amazing work and I really hope to read more in this series!

http://www.Facebook.com/TheBooknatics

Leave a Reply

